Vue sur la montagne Architecture remarquable Paysages et jardins Adapté aux familles Animaux domestiques acceptés Petit-déjeuner inclus Wifi gratuit

Beit Douma · Le lieu

Perché à 1000 mètres d’altitude dans les hauteurs de Batroun, Beit Douma veille sur la montagne et ses splendides champs d’oliviers. Cette maison d’architecture traditionnelle libanaise du 19ème siècle impressionne par sa façade de pierre, ses fenêtres aux triples arcades et ses plafonds voutés.

Beit Douma · En détails

Les murs de Beit Douma ressemblent aux gardiens muets d’un passé riche et fastueux. Une histoire à laquelle le jardin et la pommeraie qui entourent la maison convient chaque invité : au matin venu, les petits-déjeuners partagés à l’ombre des feuillages sont autant d’occasions d’enrichir le lieu de nouveaux souvenirs. A Beit Douma, les invités trouvent non seulement une chambre où dormir, mais aussi une maison à vivre qui les associe au tissus social local.

Beit Douma · Le projet

Le projet de Beit Douma s’inscrit dans la continuité de Souk El Tayeb, le marché des fermiers qui se tient toutes les semaines au cœur de Beyrouth. Tout comme le marché et ses produits ruraux soudent les communautés et soutiennent l’agriculture à échelle humaine, la restauration de cette vieille maison libanaise participe à la promotion du village de Douma et à la préservation du patrimoine libanais.

Une question ? Demandez-nous.

Un détail au sujet de Beit Douma vous manque, vous rencontrez des difficultés à réserver… ne soyez pas timides. Contactez-nous. 7 jours par semaine, notre équipe répond à toutes vos questions.

À savoir — L’heure d’arrivée est 14h. L’heure de départ est midi. Les animaux ne sont pas admis. Beit Douma vous accueille toute l’année.

Crédits — Mots : Reem Joudi. Photos : Roland Ragi.

Beit Douma is a great destination to enjoy Lebanese traditions in a modern way; its charming spaces are furnished tastefully with beautiful antique pieces. The Daily Star, Lebanon

Situation géographique

Transports

Le service de transfert depuis l’Aéroport international Rafic Hariri de Beyrouth est disponible jour et nuit. A votre arrivée, votre chauffeur de taxi vous accueille dès vos bagages récupérés et vous conduit à Beit Douma.

Depuis et vers l’aéroport de Beyrouth

  • Transfert de l’aéroport $90
  • Transfert vers l’aéroport $90

Suivez vos seules envies ! Votre chauffeur de taxi est à votre disposition durant 10 heures… il ne vous reste plus qu’à vous laisser aller au plaisir de la découverte.

Itinéraires sur-mesure

  • Journée entière en taxi (10 heures) $180

Mountain view Remarkable architecture Landscapes & gardens Family-friendly Pet-friendly Breakfast included Free wireless internet Private bathrooms

Beit Douma · Overview

Perched 1,000 meters above the sea in the area of Batroun, Beit Douma enjoys a commanding view over the mountain and its splendid olive groves. The restored 19th-century Lebanese villa first impresses by its imposing stone façade, tall arched windows and vaulted ceilings.

Beit Douma · The atmosphere

Guests will find in Beit Douma not only a room to sleep in, but a home to live in. The walls of the house appear to be the reverential guardians of a luscious past. But rest assured, the surrounding garden and burgeoning apple orchards quickly make one feel part of the story and integrated in the fabric of local life, where each new breakfast under the trees etches unique memories to the timeless story of the place.

Beit Douma · In detail

The project of Beit Douma is an extension of Souk El Tayeb, a farmer’s kitchen and a weekly farmers’ market in Beirut that brings rural produce to the city, unites communities, and supports small-scale agriculture. True to this vision, the restoration of Beit Douma supports the village of Douma and protects Lebanon’s heritage.

Question? Ask away

Whether you need more information on Beit Douma, or whether you are having difficulties with your reservation… don’t be shy! Contact us and our team will be delighted to answer your questions, 7 days a week.

Lodging policies — Check-in time is 14:00. Check-out time is 12:00 noon. Beit Douma operates all year round.

Credits — Words: Reem Joudi. Photographs: Roland Ragi.

Beit Douma is a great destination to enjoy Lebanese traditions in a modern way; its charming spaces are furnished tastefully with beautiful antique pieces. The Daily Star, Lebanon

Guesthouse location

Transportation

Our airport transit service from Rafic Hariri International Airport is available day and night. Upon landing and once you’ve picked up your luggage, your taxi driver will be waiting to greet you and drive you to Beit Douma.

From and to Beirut Airport

  • Airport pick-up $90
  • Airport drop-off $90

The freedom to follow where your heart leads you! Your taxi driver is at your disposal for full day bookings, allowing you the flexibility to create your custom itinerary… all you have to do is let the pleasure of discovery take over.

Custom itineraries

  • Full day (10 hours) $180